Galway Bay 10k

Well I’ve signed up for my first ever ‘run’ – this could be interesting!

Myasthenia GravisI’m going to do the Galway Bay 10K and I’m running in aid of the Myasthenia Gravis Association in Ireland on Saturday October 6th.

The Myasthenia Gravis Association (MGA) is a charity that supports people with the autoimmune, muscle weakening disease Myasthenia Gravis (MG).  This is a disease which can affect men, women, all ages and can be fatal.  As a small charity its often overlooked and received no state funding for its work, providing essential services for patients, supporting research and raising awareness.

My-as-theen-ya Gra-vis meaning ‘grave muscular weakness’

This run will be a challenge, if you saw my post about the WWWP5K you’ll know why.

Training is tough so far, I’m having real trouble finding TIME at the moment, but I’ll get there and I will finish, it might not be dignified, or a great time, but I’ll finish!

I have an online fundraising page where you can make a donation to my efforts securely online (the money is paid directly to the charity) and I know most people reading my blog are strangers, but maybe you can relate to my efforts, the charity or want to donate to hear about an small unfit woman huff and puff her way around galway thats fine and even €1 will help!

Thank you SO MUCH and wish me luck!

My fundraising page is www.idonate.ie/claredotcom

To read more about the charity you can visit mga-charity.ie

The run’s website is www.galwaybayhalfmarathon.com

The run is also organised in aid of www.cancercarewest.ie

Leave a Reply

